Links Patrocinados

Buscar por Título
   A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

The Way Of The Cross --mysterious Catholic Ritual
(Dom Gaspar Lefebre of the Abbey of S. Andre)

The Way of the Cross, is a ritual in Catholicism marking fourteen different moments in the period leading up to the crucifixion of Jesus. The Priest often leads followers in this observance. A note at the bottom of my source, tells that pictures of the fourteen mysteries are useful, and that wooden crosses which indicate the fourteen stations are absolutely necessary. These are the fourteen stations: Jesus condmened to death, Jesus receives the cross, Jesus falls the first time under the weight of the cross, Jesus is met by his Mother Mary, The cross is laid on Simon of Cyrene, Veronica wipes the face of Jesus, Jesus falls for a second time, The women of Jerusalem mourn, Jesus falls for the third time under the weight of the cross, Jesus is stripped naked, Jesus is nailed to the cross, Jesus dies on the cross, Jesus is laid in the arms of his Mother Mary, Jesus is put in a tomb. Prayers are meant to accompany each stage of the procession, finally the congregates are meant to pray (acccording to Saint Andrew's Daily Missal), a prayer that they will go to the grave when it pleases God, that their souls will go to heaven and that one day their bodies too will rise and go to heaven. www.valiantdeath.com ---- for wonderful experimental music/ art/ zines

Resumos Relacionados

- Who Would I Choose To Be?

- The Complete Idiots Guide To The Gnostic Gospels

- The Complete Idiots Guide To The Gnostic Gospels

- Davinci Code

- Veja Quem É Jesus Aos Olhos Dos Profissionais

Passei.com.br | Biografias