Links Patrocinados

Buscar por Título
   A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Anne Of Green Gables Series
(L.M. Montgomery)

Lucy Maud Montgomery?s Anne of Green Gables series follows the life of Anne Shirley, a spirited, imaginative, loving, and outspoken young woman with a fiery temper to match her red hair. The series begins with Anne of Green Gables and is followed by Anne of Avonlea, Anne of the Island, Anne of Windy Poplars, Anne's House of Dreams, Anne of Ingleside, Rainbow Valley, and Rilla of Ingleside.Anne is an orphan who comes to live with Marilla and Matthew Cuthbert, in the town of Avonlea on Prince Edward Island. The Cuthberts had originally wanted a boy to help out on the farm, but Anne?s sweet charm and eager nature soon win them over. The series follows Anne as she forges her own unique path through life, finding a long-wished for family and close friendships to cherish, navigating through a myriad of humorous adventures and predicaments along the way. Anne deals with the deaths of loved ones, becomes one of the first women from Prince Edward Island to attend university, finds true love, and becomes a mother. The last several books in the series focus more on Anne?s children than Anne herself, particularly Rilla of Ingleside, which centers on Anne?s youngest daughter Rilla as she comes of age during WWI. Montgomery?s plotlines are sweet and simple, lacking the complex twists and turns of many of today?s young adult literature. However, her writing style itself is far from simple; in all of her novels, she masterfully creates quirky, captivating, and genuinely empathetic three-dimensional characters such as Anne Shirley, characters that immediately find a spot in the reader?s heart. Her writing is enriched with enchanting descriptions of Prince Edward Island?s natural beauty, the Canadian island where Montgomery herself once lived. The Anne of Green Gables series is a must-read for any girl or young woman. Anne is an intelligent, determined and unique young woman who defies the expectations set for her as she plows through life, never changing or compromising who she is along the way. These are books to be cherished, books to be read, and re-read, and re-read yet again, to daughters and granddaughters.

Resumos Relacionados

- Anne Of Green Gables

- Anne Of Green Gables

- Anne Of Green Gables

- Anne Of Green Gables

- Mistress Bradstreet

Passei.com.br | Biografias